New Editor Stephen V. Ramey!

January 15, 2012


Hello dear readers,

I am sad to say that I am stepping down as Editor.  However, I am very, very happy to announce that Stephen V. Ramey will be taking over as Editor-in-Chief.  Stephen’s work has been published in this space many times and I feel that he will be able to take this magazine to the next level of excellence.

It has been wonderful experience reading all of your submissions and spreading our speculative and surreal words around.  I am happy to step down knowing that trapeze will continue with one of its most prominent contributors at the wheel.

Again, thank you all for your support.

Happy reading!

 

Sincerely,

Jessica Otto

4 Responses to “New Editor Stephen V. Ramey!”

  1. Evert Asberg Says:

    That’s a pity. Thanks for all your efforts, Jessica. Good luck Stephen.

  2. trapezemag Says:

    Thank you, Evert. I will do my best to carry on Jessica’s tradition of excellence here. It will likely take me a few days to get my act together. Submissions remain open, though I may be slower than usual to respond for the next week or so.

  3. debs Says:

    Congratulations, Steve. Jessica, we’ll miss you, but you’re leaving Trapeze in great hands.

  4. Aaron Rudolph Says:

    Jessica, you have made trapeze magazine a great place to read stories. I’m honored to have been published by you. Good luck with all your future projects. And congrats to you, Stephen. If you edit as well as you write, trapeze is gonna continue to rock! 🙂


Leave a Reply

